The DNC really did conspire against Bernie Sanders…revisiting Watergate via Wikileaks. 

This breaks my heart and my spirit. Recently, I reluctantly acquiesced to the DNC’s candidate of choice after working for Senator Sanders for several months and supporting him for years, believing that at her worst, Hillary was an overwhelmingly better choice than ANY Republican, but especially Donald Trump. I was also beginning to worry about myself a little bit, having vowed to never be swallowed up by unsubstantiated conspiracy theories, and I’d been preaching the “gospel” of the DNC’s deal to coronate Hillary since the 2008 elections. Recently and reluctantly I’d begun trying to persuade my fellow Bernie supporters that it was important to keep the White House out of Republican hands at any cost, and a switch to Hillary was our only option. 

Mea Culpa. 

This revelation has me seething—with rage, betrayal, sadness, and disbelief. The Democrats really have stepped way over into Karl Rove/RNC territory, opting for Watergate-era tactics and outright dishonesty over supposedly established Democratic values and “the higher road”. The DNC has proven that they have given up fighting for the principles held so strongly by Progressives (formerly the Democrats!) for generations. 

This is a frightening revelation, as this old, feisty, rabble-rousing troublemaker has had enough. It’s a terribly risky, ill-timed, and potentially devastating time for the US, and maybe the world, to have the DNC betray their “believers” in such a crass and devious manner. But as fearful as I am of a Trump presidency, I cannot, and will not, be responsible for enabling the corrupt actions of a political party to which had pledged loyalty for decades. I WILL NOT be voting for Hillary Clinton in this election cycle, and will change my party affiliation from Dem to Independent officially by next week. This is the sh*t that pissed us off about politics & politicians in the 60s, 70s, and 80s…only, it was the Republicans then. (Don’t get me wrong, I still believe that Republican policies and tactics are still the devil’s handiwork, and I won’t be voting that way—probably ever!) Nice work, DW-S and DNC. I know I won’t be the only one leaving the ranks. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

